nil image
Joint conference of the 47th Annual Meeting of the Association for Computational Linguistics and
the 4th International Joint Conference on Natural Language Processing of the Asian Federation of Natural Language Processing

Travel Grants

We are pleased to announce that ACL-IJCNLP 2009 has awarded the following Student Travel Grants, which are funded by NSF, ACL-Walker, AFNLP-Nagao and COLIPS.

1. Elijah Mayfield
2. Jenny Rose Finkel
3. Henriette Engelken
4. Johanna Geiss
5. Blaise Thomson
6. Ekaterina Shutova
7. Federica Cavicchio
8. Hakan Ceylan
9. Hui Yang
10. Jian Huang
11. Joseph Reisinger
12. Kai-min Kevin Chang
13. Omri Abend
14. Tara McIntosh
15. Wenbin Jiang
16. Fangtao Li
17. Davis Muhajereen D. Dimalen
18. Prashanth Mannem
19. Yefeng Wang
20. Caixia Yuan
21. Chen Chen
22. Neil McIntyre
23. Gholamreza Haffari
24. Mikhail Zaslavskiy
25. Qing Dou
26. Dipankar Das
27. Asif Ekbal
28. Fei Liu
29. Rui Wang
30. Veselin Stoyanov
31. Amitava Das
32. Shafiq Joty


  1. All student travel grant recipients must register to the conference and pay at the student rates.
  2. COLIPS student travel grant recipients are required to contribute maximum 1-day volunteer work to the conference. There is no registration waiver to the COLIPS travel grant recipients.
  3. The list of Student Volunteers will be announced on 2 July, 2009.

Copyright © 2008-2009 Chinese and Oriental Languages Information Processing Society